Refuse to be Passive

Gazpacho

In Uncategorized on October 20, 2009 at 1:13 pm

I’m sitting at my desk eating soup for lunch. Now this wouldn’t be that unusual, except that today I’m eating it cold. Today I am eating Gazpacho. For those who don’t know, Gazpacho is cold soup, usually tomato based, with great things like cucumber, onions, parsley, and peppers in it. The jury is still out on whether I like it.  Although it tastes fine, kind of like a mild salsa, I’m not sure about the texture, or the fact that it’s cold. I think I like my soup hot. That, and since it’s not cooked, it’s got a crunchiness factor, which I’m also unsure about. I’d take a picture, but the container it’s in doesn’t do it any justice. The look of the soup is absolutely brilliant. But cold soup? Maybe it’ll just take some getting used to. Maybe it’s similar to my favourite dutchfruit soup, with it’s blackcurrent base. It’s fantastic when hot, but a definite aquired taste. I guess all I can do now is wait. Although I do have to admit that I love the freshness of the cucumber.

Leave a Reply

