Refuse to be Passive

The Silver Lining, Actually, it’s Black.

In Food, Life in General on October 15, 2009 at 10:00 pm

Okay, so the post title is criptic at best. But currently I am sitting with a wonderful cup of black coffee from Cafe Leva. Arguably one of the top three coffee shops in Edmonton. There coffee isn’t just a hot drink, it’s a way of life. I was dropping by the cafe just in case one of my friends was there, so that I could say hi. He wasn’t, but it did give me an excellent excuse to pick up this delicious drink. Leva knows their coffee, and they’re environmentally and socially responsible. I also spied what looked like an amazing pizza while I was picking up my coffee. That’s on my list of things to try next time I’m in there.

But Leva is more than a eco-friendly, socially conscious concious cafe that served me my coffee (to-go) in a 90% post-consumer, 100% water based ink cup, it is also home to a chic feel that makes you feel like you’re treating yourself to something really special. I love the ambience and have to admit that I never recognized how fabulous it was before this visit. So, while it’s been months since I’ve been in Leva, it certainly won’t be that long before I frequent it again.

Leave a Reply

