Refuse to be Passive

Must Stop

In Life in General on October 9, 2009 at 1:32 pm

I have to stop eating out. I feel like I do it all the time. Whether it’s a Pumpkin Spice Latte at Starbucks, a coffee and a muffin from McDonald’s, or grabbing lunch from the cafeteria, it has to stop! I don’t even want to think about how much money I’m spending on food that I wouldn’t need to if I’d just plan ahead and make my own lunches. Maybe that’s what tomorrow will be, prep lunches for the next week day. It’s so absurd that I can’t manage to make it through a day without buying something. There was a time when buying something once a month was a lot. Life sure changes from student to working, especially if you just happen to have a bit too much on your plate at a given point in time.

Leave a Reply

