Refuse to be Passive

I had a dream…

In Food, Life in General on September 5, 2009 at 5:25 pm

Last night I had a dream. It was a good dream, I think. At least it didn’t have any negative feelings associated with it. To be completely honest, I’m not totally sure what it was about, but there is one thing I do remember vividly: a bright, cheery, cafe that sold the most delicious food you’d ever had. It was lush with plants, was bright, with white wainscotting on the bottom walls and a lovely yellow on the top. I remember thinking in my dream, that if I ever got to own a cafe, I wanted it to be like this one. In my dream I also met the owner/chef, who was a lovely woman who reminds me of someone, but I don’t know who. And the other thing I remember is that the food was amazing. Absolutely fantastic. I was simple fare, made with fresh ingredients, put together in original ways. Too many restauraunts today sell greasy, heavy food. Not this one! Oh no, here deep-fry was a dirty word, and with the feeling of this place, the last thing you wanted was a deep-fried anything. I wish this place existed somewhere other than in my dreams. Maybe someday it will.

Leave a Reply

