Refuse to be Passive

And…moved

In Life in General on August 31, 2009 at 3:11 pm

I’m in my new place. Boxes are strewn all over the place. Some are still taped tight, others are half empty as I dig through them looking for random things like my swimsuit. Delightful.
I finally crashed into bed last night at about 11:15, and 5:45 came much too soon. I decided to have toast for breakfast and discovered the frustration of Leopold in that if you push the toast down once, it merely creates warm bread, if you push it down twice, it becomes charcoal, rendering it inedible. That, and smoking up your home and setting off the fire alarm. That’s right. My fire alarm went off at 6 a.m. I turned it off as quickly as I could and said a quick prayer that the soundproofing between the units would keep the sound from waking up my neighbours. I mean, what a great first impression to make!
Then, the alarm started beeping at me. Aparently it takes a lot of battery power when the alarm goes off, and now the battery needs to be replaced.
After airing out my house (mostly), I headed of to the swimming pool late, meaning I could only get in 900m, rather than the 1200m I was aiming for today. It also meant I was late picking up my sister, who is a saint for her patience.
Oh what a morning. And have I mentioned that today is probably in my top five busiest days in the work year as well?
I am slowly going crazy, one, two three…

Leave a Reply

