Refuse to be Passive

To move, or not to move?

In Life in General on August 27, 2009 at 4:00 pm

I know it’s not really a question, as I’m already moving on Sunday, but I just noticed this morning that it’s taken me about a year to feel really comfortable in my current neighbourhood, and it’s take about this long to get to know the people who are living in the neighbourhood, not just in the houses beside me.
As I pretty much move on a yearly basis, I’m rethinking my moving strategies. Maybe I should try two years in one place. Oh my, what a commitment! (note sarcasm). Really, if I found an area I loved and a place I loved to live in, I’d probably stay for a good while. The thing is, the area and a place you love living in can be a tricky combination to find. Maybe my next place…although I must admit, I’ve never thought of Millwoods as my ideal area. Miracles happen, or so they say. I guess it’s a matter of wait and see.

Leave a Reply

