Refuse to be Passive

Goodbye, Hello, and Everything In Between

In Life in General on August 21, 2009 at 5:00 pm

This week is a bit of an oddity for me. We had two new people start at work, and it’s been fun getting to know them. They seem like good guys, but even so, there are adjustments in office dynamics that are taking place. Another hello goes out to my friend Jen, who has recently moved back to Edmonton after a few years out in Montreal. She showed up at work randomly a couple of days ago and we got to hang out over lunch. It was fun! I’d forgotten how great it is to have her around.
On the goodbye side, one of my co-workers/friends is taking off to Lethbridge for a year, and I’m going to her good-bye party tonight. The really funny thing about it is that her husband isn’t going to make it. Oh well, I guess he doesn’t really need to say goodbye to her, but I thought as it had both their names on the invite, that he’d show. Who knows, maybe he still will.
So hellos and goodbyes all around.

  1. I like having you around too 🙂

Leave a Reply

