Refuse to be Passive

The Chaos Begins…

In Life in General on August 20, 2009 at 5:49 pm

I’ve had more people in my office this week than I have in the entire summer. Students are gearing up for coming back to school, and my office is being flooded with questions regarding Student Loans. It’s a little intimidating actually. I have no idea how I survived last year, being a complete and total newbie. I should have died from the stress. As it is, things seem to be shaping up fine. There is some stress, but at least I know what I’m doing this year, for the most part.
I love being able to help students and put their fears to rest. I love the look of relief that crosses their faces when they find out that their future isn’t so uncertain as they think it is. I love the look on their faces of pure joy that everything is going to work out. It’s hard to believe that not that long ago I was one of those students, stressing about where my money for school was coming from. For now, things are working out. The real stress comes in a few weeks when forms haven’t come in yet. Those students I pity. I hope I don’t have many, or even better, any of them this year.
On top of this, I’m moving at the end of the month. The busiest time of my work year and I decide to move. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. The even more brilliant thing about this move is that it’s still up in the air. My new place hasn’t been officially approved yet, and so I could, potenetially, need to find myself a new place rather quickly. Thankfully I’ve got a friend who will let me crash with her for September should my current place fall through. But then I have to move twice. Oie. Well, we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

