Refuse to be Passive

In the Swing of Things

In Life in General on August 17, 2009 at 3:48 pm

Today I woke up at 6:15, hopped out of bed, ate a quick breakfast of Special K, grabbed my swimsuit and headed to the pool. I’m gettin’ into the swing of things. Swimming three times a week seemed daunting a week and a half ago, but now I actually look forward to getting up in the mornings and heading to the pool (at least on Monday, Wednesday, Friday). There’s something lovely about having a part of your day take place before work. It seems like it’s less of a slog to get out of bed and get going. And by the time you head for work, you’ve already done something you feel good about. So, to my sister, who I have to admit I’ve resented ever so slightly for dragging me out of bed at the crack of dawn, thank you. Swimming with you in the morning really brightens up my day. Now all we have to do is manage to keep it up for longer than a month!

  1. I totally agree – swimming before work feels fabulous. I miss doing that! And I like the layout. Good choice! How was this blog for east of use?

Leave a Reply

