Refuse to be Passive

Just…Too…Early

In Life in General on August 12, 2009 at 3:28 pm

I got up before the sun this morning.  6 a.m. The sun was just starting to colour the sky before its rising. The first thing that ran through my mind was, “What is that annoying beeping sound?” It took me a few seconds to realize my alarm was going off.  I hit the snooze button. Ugh. Had I really agreed to go swimming with my sister this early in the morning? Insanity. Bed was so comfy. Could I just stand her up? No. I threw off my covers, quickly dressed, grabbed my swim stuff and left the house.

Apparently we’re doing this three times a week now. It could take some getting used to. I like mornings, provided I can get up and that I got enough sleep (I rarely feel I get enough sleep). Like any new routine, it’ll take a bit of getting used to, but I’m sure I can do it. Let’s hope so, these flabby arms need the workout!

Leave a Reply

