Refuse to be Passive

Oh the Adventures of Food

In Food on August 6, 2009 at 6:23 pm

I’m moving at the end of this month, which means there is a bunch of prep. work that needs to be done. One of my main chores is to clean out my freezer. I want to use up all of my frozen goods before heading to my new place. I think that means a lot of chicken and stir-fry, and maybe even the baking of some rhubarb pies. I don’t know if this will lead to a terribly balanced diet over the next month, but it will be an adventure.
Last night I thawed a bag of Mexican rice I had made to freeze to I would have a quick dinner on an evening when I had no time to cook. It was vile. I took one bite and threw it out. I’m a little confused by this, as I remember the recipe getting rave reviews from a number of people. Maybe I made it wrong. But not only was it way to spicy, it was salty! I think I got my days worth of sodium in one bite. Like I said, vile. I had grilled cheese instead. I wonder what sort of adventure I’ll be in for tonight?

Leave a Reply

